Auditory and visual snacks

If the Internet were only a tool for text-oriented work, I don’t think I’d be here.

Yo La Tenga’s “My Little Corner of the World” is playing in the background as I write, a treat from a class blog from Boris, “It’s a gas!”

Earlier, I was envious of the beautiful photoblog link I found through “Lisa’s Look at Global Communication.” I’m not going to link directly to her link here — you’ll just have to go to her place, look around and enjoy.

For me, the auditory and visual treats of the web keep me coming back. Here’s hoping I can provide some treats for the class as well.

Leave a Reply

